Educational Services Staff

Oscar Hernandez, Assistant Superintendent Educational Services
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2131; ohernandez@rioschools.org
 Oversees:
  • Kindergarten through 8th-grade curriculum and instructional programs
  • Federal Projects
  • Health Services
  • Testing and Assessment
  • Gifted and Talented Education
  • Technology
  • Translation
  • Printing Services
  • Pupil Personnel Services, including Special Education
  • Office of Student and Family Services
Oscar Hernandez

Oscar Hernandez

Assistant Superintendent Educational Services
Veronica Rauschenberger, Director of School and Systems Improvement
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2122; vrauschenberger@rioschools.org
Veronica Rauschenberger

Veronica Rauschenberger

Director of School and Systems Improvement

Lucy Arceo, Department Manager
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2118 larceo@rioschools.org

Lucy Arceo

Lucy Arceo

Department Manager

Maria Rivera, Clerk Typist II
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2132 mrivera28@rioschools.org

Maria Rivera

Maria Rivera

Clerk Typist II

Rosie Rosales, Data Analyst
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2134 rrosales@rioschools.org

Rosie Rosales

Rosie Rosales

Data Analytst

Elena Ramirez, Student Data Systems Specialist
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2119 eramirez@rioschools.org

  • Student information data and support
  • Student achievement
  • District programs data and research
  • Districtwide resource person
Elena Ramirez

Elena Ramirez

Student Data Systems Specialist
Jisela Ramirez

Jisela Ramirez

Student/Teacher & Parent Liaison
Samantha Aguayo

Samantha Aguayo

School Readiness Specialist
Nora Alfaro

Nora Alfaro

Clerk Typist II/Bilingual-Biliterate
Fawn Nguyen

Fawn Nguyen

Math TOSA