Educational Services Staff

Oscar Hernandez, Assistant Superintendent Educational Services
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2131; ohernandez@rioschools.org
 Oversees:
  • Kindergarten through 8th-grade curriculum and instructional programs
  • Federal Projects
  • Health Services
  • Testing and Assessment
  • Gifted and Talented Education
  • Technology
  • Translation
  • Printing Services
  • Pupil Personnel Services, including Special Education
  • Office of Student and Family Services
Oscar Hernandez

Oscar Hernandez

Assistant Superintendent Educational Services

Lucy Arceo, Admin. Secretary I
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2118 larceo@rioschools.org

  • Administrative support
Lucy Arceo

Lucy Arceo

Admin. Secretary I

Maria Rivera, Clerical Support Specialist
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2132 mrivera28@rioschools.org

Maria Rivera

Maria Rivera

Clerical Support Specialist

Elena Ramirez, Student Data Systems Specialist
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2119 eramirez@rioschools.org

  • Student information data and support
  • Student achievement
  • District programs data and research
  • Districtwide resource person
Elena Ramirez

Elena Ramirez

Student Data Systems Specialist

Eve Acosta, Student Analyst
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2120 eacosta@rioschools.org

Eve Acosta

Eve Acosta

Student Analyst

Echo Lee, Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2121 elee@rioschools.org

Echo Lee

Echo Lee

Teacher on Special Assignment

Sara Juarez, Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2123 sjuarez@rioschools.org

Sara Juarez

Sara Juarez

Teacher on Special Assignment

Leslie Pimentel, Teacher on Special Assignment (TOSA)
(805) 485-3111 lpimentel@rioschools.org

Leslie Pimentel

Leslie Pimentel

Teacher on Special Assignment

Sonya Lopez Mercado, Ed.D., After School Program Coordinator
(805) 485-3111 ext. 2124 smercado@rioschools.org

Sonya Lopez Mercado, Ed.D.

Sonya Lopez Mercado, Ed.D.

After School Program Coordinator